Trying a new thing!

Day 4 of Blogging 101: Publish a post for your dream reader, and include a new-to-you element in it.

Well today I was in a mood where I just didn’t feel whole or happy. =( I need a hobby that doesn’t get old after a couple weeks. And my 2 year old doesn’t like to cuddle, so that can’t be my hobby. XP I hopped onto Pinterest to help me figure out something I could try. I came up with hand embroidery! (UGH! I sound like an old lady.)

I just barely started tracing the pattern on a piece of fat quarter that I picked up. We will see how this goes. I’m already thinking about buying my daughter a plain shirt and putting embroidery on it for Christmas or Thanksgiving.

What do you do in your free time? I also spend time in the evening with my husband in the basement. He plays his video games and I blog.

Leave a Reply

