Under the Sea!!!

Under the Sea! Under the Sea! Darlin’ it’s better, down where it’s wetter. Take it from me! Up on the shore they work all day. Out in the sun, they slave away. While we devotin’, full time to floatin’, under the sea!


Today I have mermaid charms to share with you! These were inspired by ACupOfCake’s Kiwaii Friday Video. Ariel is one of my favorite Disney princesses! For these charms I used Sculpey III and glazed them with Triple Thick. Since it was 105F the day I made them, the clay was REALLY soft, which was challenging. Each element that I created came out interesting on the first try and improved on the second. (I made them at the same time, side by side.) I am keeping the one that came out a little funny and sending the second one to my Seahorse Swap partner. (This swap is hosted by Katie Oskin on her Facebook Group Parker’s Polymer Clay Tribe.)
I will be hanging my mermaid on my hot pink Recollections Personal Size Planner. (Which I love by the way!!!)

What is your favorite Disney movie? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

